Winter Break

Second night back and it was a tough one.

Driving through this old town that I once lived and loved in and I can’t help but feel confused. So much has changed the past 2 years and Jesus has transformed and used me in many ways. Tonight I felt that He couldn’t use this new Leah in this old place. Or that for some reason this new Leah or real Leah couldn’t be who she was created to be fully here. What a lie. Tonight His Spirit brought me some truth that I want to share with friends that are back “home” for break. God has gone before us this winter break. We are still His children, we are still being transformed, we will still grow, we will still be comforted, we will still live in community, and we will still be loved. AND His Spirit lives inside of us.

John 14:15-17:

15 “If you love me, keep my commands. 16 And I will ask the Father, and he will give you another advocate to help you and be with you forever— 17 the Spirit of truth. The world cannot accept him, because it neither sees him nor knows him. But you know him, for he lives with you and will be in you.

That’s good news.

Also: if you haven’t listened to Alicia Keys’ full album of “Girl On Fire” go do it.

Leave a comment